Published on April 20, 2017


Eastern Football League senior coach Brett Moyle has announced his initial squad for the upcoming clash with the Essendon District Football League at Bayswater Oval on May 13.

The League has named an initial squad of 74 players including Chandler medallists, leading goal kickers, ex-AFL and VFL talent as well as the best up-and-comers from around the competition.

Under-19s players will be named in the coming weeks with both squads to commence training later this month.

Rennie Gilchrist – Balwyn
Aaron Johns – North Ringwood
Adam Parker – Vermont
Alex Frawley – Rowville
Cameron Howat – Vermont
Cameron Manuel – Rowville
Charlie Haley – North Ringwood
Chris Annakis – Doncaster
Damian Garner – Rowville
Daniel Cooper – Doncaster
Daniel Hughes – Balwyn
Daniel King – South Croydon
Darcy Crocker – Vermont
Dean Cleven – East Ringwood
Dean Poynton – Norwood
Farren Ray – Balwyn
Fraser Pope – Montrose
Jack Whelan – North Ringwood
Jackson Weatherald – Balwyn
Jake Best – Vermont
Jake Hammond – Blackburn
Jake Tucker – South Croydon
James Belo – East Ringwood
James Gwilt – Noble Park
James Wilsen – Rowville
Jayden Van Unen – North Ringwood
Jayme Gottliebsen – Balwyn
Jeffrey Gobbels – Balwyn
Joel Galvin – Bayswater
Joel Perry – Vermont
John Meesen – Balwyn
Jonathan Simpkin – Balwyn
Joshua Weightman – East Ringwood
Julian Soccio – Blackburn
Kirby McConnon – Vermont
Kristopher Pendlebury – Balwyn
Kyle Martin – Noble Park
Lachlan Carey – Vermont
Lachlan Johns – Vermont
Lachlan McDonald – Rowville
Leigh Williams – Norwood
Liam Wale-Buxton – Vermont
Luke Williams – Knox
Mason Crozier – Rowville
Matt Jones – South Croydon
Matthew Aver – Norwood
Matthew Davey – Rowville
Matthew Robinson – Rowville
Max King – South Croydon
Max Otten – Blackburn
Michael Locco – North Ringwood
Mitchell Gent – Noble Park
Myles Sewell – South Croydon
Rhett Jordan – Norwood
Robbie McComb – Vermont
Rory Lehmann – Vermont
Ryan Bathie – Blackburn
Sam Caruso – East Burwood
Sam Monaghan – Noble Park
Shane Davidson – Vermont
Shane Tregrear – Balwyn
Shaun Cross – Balwyn
Shayne Allan – Noble Park
Stuart Hill – Norwood
Taylor Gilchrist – Balwyn
Thomas Hill – North Ringwood
Thomas Roach – Balwyn
Timothy Harper – Noble Park
Timothy Jones – North Ringwood
Tom Schneider – Vermont
Tom Simpkin – Balwyn
Xavier Murphy – Blackburn
Ziggie Alwan – Noble Park

Related Articles


Sponsors & Partners